quick smokes?

Discussion in 'The Smoking Lounge' started by MrJarvis, Jun 5, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MrJarvis

MrJarvis Member

Hi,

Im pretty new to this page. (first day)

Whenever I smoke it takes me about 2 hours to finish a full pipe. 1/2 bowl is still an hour. Id like to smoke during my lunches at work, but often I only have about 1/2 hour of real smoking time.

What are your thoughts on starting a pipeful one day, and then finishing it the next day? Is that just gonna be gross?

Help me obi wan kenobis...your my only hope.

2. woody

woody Admin Admin

Topic moved.

3. Spam

Spam Member

My solution would be to half fill, or 1/3rd fill your pipe. Put as much tobacco in as you think you'll smoke in the time you've got available!

MrJarvis and Old Ted like this.
  4. Old Ted

Old Ted Active Member

and maybe treat yourself to one of those dinky little corn cob pipes :)

pipestone and Artistik like this.
  5. Brian

Brian Member

Waiting a whole day seems like the tobacco would dry out a lot in between. There's nothing wrong with filling part way. I like Old Ted's suggestion better though -- buy a normal size corn cob and give that a try. If you get 2 hours from your basic MM Legend, then you need to sign up for one of those competitions. :)

I sometimes smoke 1/3 a bowl from a smaller pipe if I have 20 minutes to wait for a bus or train. I also just carry less expensive (but still tasty) tobaccos around for those quick smokes. If I have to dump out a little pinch at the bottom unsmoked, no huge loss.

Spillproof likes this.
  6. Artistik

Artistik Member

I have a couple of small briar pipes such as the Sav Featherweights that are about a 20 minute smoke, but I like the cobs better. A Legend will last 20-30 minutes.

7. MrJarvis

MrJarvis Member

so a cob smokes faster? Or you just dont have to worry about dumping out and building a top heavy cake?

8. Morse

Morse Active Member