So yeah....

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mr. Josh

Last week I posted that all I wanna do is smoke PA in a cob. While I think I always will love that combo and return to it often, I had to revisit some of my briars and tins. I've realized that I never took the time to properly break in my briars. So I took a no name "made in Italy" stamped straight tapered billiard and smoked half bowls of PA for a few days. This got the cake in the heel and bottom half of the pipe to equal the top half. Then I had some MacB navy flake. Hmmm.... Pretty good. Liked it even more in this crappy briar than in my cobs. Then last night I grabbed the MacB Mixture (Scottish Blend) that I thought was so-so. OH MY DID THAT HIT THE SPOT!! Sweet, spicy, no bite. Just plain yummy.

So yeah, I am still a noob. Bouncing all over the place. From one extreme to another. Such a great hobby we have. So many options and flavors. Happy that my cheap briars aren't a total loss. They will have to do until I can slowly replace them one pipe at a time with better smokers.

Looking at maybe a kilarney series peterson. Sure like the looks of those bent bulldogs (80s). Probably something in the 50 to 75 dollar range. My birthday is in a couple weeks and if I am a good boy, I may be able to sweet talk my wife into letting me pick up a pipe and a pound of the MacB Mixture...

Deckard

Mr. Josh said:
So yeah, I am still a noob. Bouncing all over the place. From one extreme to another. Such a great hobby we have. So many options and flavors. Happy that my cheap briars aren't a total loss. They will have to do until I can slowly replace them one pipe at a time with better smokers.

Looking at maybe a kilarney series peterson. Sure like the looks of those bent bulldogs (80s). Probably something in the 50 to 75 dollar range. My birthday is in a couple weeks and if I am a good boy, I may be able to sweet talk my wife into letting me pick up a pipe and a pound of the MacB Mixture...