Tobacco parfait !?

Discussion in 'Pipe Tobacco' started by ruffinogold, Aug 3, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ruffinogold

ruffinogold Ruffinogold-Mayor, I.R.G.E.--At Large. Mayor

My wife is such a trip . I'm in the smoking room watching Dylan playing at the Newport Folk fest 1963 digging a bowl of SWR aromatic ...which I havent had in a few days being i went on a cherry blend / bomb trip the last few days . Anyway , she says "is that SWR aromatic ? It smells nice and sweet ".. Cool says i ...Then she says ...." you should layer diffrent blends in a large bowl kinda like a parfait" ... " maybe you'll get diff. flavors as you smoke down the bowl . I no longer hear Dylan on the DVD and I look at her like ... I've been smoking a pipe for 30 years and i never thought of that ... isnt she cool ! SO.. . . got a huge Kaywoodie billiard [Shape 39 for anyone who cares ] and first loaded CAO Cherry bomb then SWR aromatic then SWR .So I lit up and the SWR was first and it was a trip from there .Dont think I'd do this daily but I could see this being fun .Think of the combinations .Think how bad it could be ...lol ...and good too ! Just a thought I wanted to share . You guys can laugh if ya did this 20 years ago and I just came around . :)

2. Dondi

Dondi Active Member

you should add up your recipe to the forum's Parfait Recipe Book https://pipesmokersforum.com/forum/public/style_emoticons/default/naughty.gif

3. Mister Moo

Mister Moo Normal Cow Moderator

Oh Sweetie... it's ME! I really thought you knew.

4. Puff The Magic

Puff The Magic Active Member

Sounds like you have a very cool wife! Congratz! Some combos work very well but some don't. I'm still hooked on the PS LNF + LBF (LBF on the bottom). Just an enjoyable smoke. I load up a MM General or CCSS and go find a place to ride out a nice 2-3 hr long smoke. I can really tell when the LBF is on fire!

Really cool that your wife gets into your piping, that's great support.

:velho: